How to correctly set Neumann type boundary condition?

Hello, I am new to Devsim. I tried to make a test problem simulating current flow across 1d device with given conductivity. On one side (contact1), I would like to set the current density entering the device. On the other side (contact2), I set the potential to zero. So, it is a problem with one Neumann and one Dirichlet boundary condition. I get the correct linear function for the potential, but the current density is one half of the required value (set by the contact1 equation). I might have done something wrong in the problem setup, but I cannot figure out what, although I have read the manual and examples thoroughly. Can anybody help me, please? I attach my script.

dev = 'device'
    reg = 'region'
    msh = 'mesh1'
    length = 1.0
    resistivity = 1.0

ds.create_1d_mesh(mesh=msh)
    ds.add_1d_mesh_line(mesh=msh, pos=0.0, ps=0.1, tag='contact1')
    ds.add_1d_mesh_line(mesh=msh, pos=length, ps=0.1, tag='contact2')
    ds.add_1d_contact(mesh=msh, name='contact1', tag='contact1', material='metal')
    ds.add_1d_contact(mesh=msh, name='contact2', tag='contact2', material='metal')
    ds.add_1d_region(mesh=msh, material='Si', region=reg, tag1='contact1', tag2='contact2')
    ds.finalize_mesh(mesh=msh)
    ds.create_device(mesh=msh, device=dev)

ds.set_parameter(device=dev, region=reg, name='sigma', value=1./resistivity)

# potential variable
    ds.node_solution(device=dev, region=reg, name='V')
    ds.edge_from_node_model(device=dev, region=reg, node_model='V')
    # electric field
    ds.edge_model(device=dev, region=reg, name='E', equation='(V@n0 - V@n1)*EdgeInverseLength')
    ds.edge_model(device=dev, region=reg, name='E:V@n0', equation='EdgeInverseLength')
    ds.edge_model(device=dev, region=reg, name='E:V@n1', equation='-EdgeInverseLength')
    # current density
    ds.edge_model(device=dev, region=reg, name='j', equation='sigma*E')