Complete bjt.geo

Hello,author:
I am a student, I am trying to run the simulation of bjt, but I don’t know how you generate the bjt.msh file, according to me you should be operating on gmsh, but inside the bjt.geo file there is only the most basic record, there is no mesh delineation, can you share the complete geo file, thank you very much!

Hi @Hay,

If you are interested in running the existing example with files in:
https://github.com/devsim/devsim_bjt_example/tree/main/simdir

there is a mesh file in bjt.msh. It was generated from the bjt.geo as well as a bjt_bgmesh.pos. The .pos file is used to specify refinements in order to make the simulation more accurate.

If you want to do refinements on your own device, please see the README file for an example:
https://github.com/devsim/devsim_bjt_example/tree/main/simdir#readme

If you are interested in recreating the files in the documentation, please see the .sh files which run the simulations used in the report.

Hello, author:
I ran bjt_refine and found that it generates bjt_bgmesh.pos. However, I found that I need the file bjt.msh to run the bjt_refine programme.

Now my obstacle is that I don’t know how bjt.msh is generated, you said “there is a mesh file in bjt.msh. It was generated from the bjt.geo as well as a bjt_bgmesh.pos.”, this I don’t understand,I do not know by what method are bjt.geo and bjt_bgmesh.pos combined to form bjt.msh.

Based on the results,bjt_bgmesh.pos was generated from the bjt.msh. The README inside also doesn’t seem to say how bjt.msh is generated ,it just says that bjt_bgmesh.pos can be generated through bjt_refine.

ps:Thank you very much for replying to me in the midst of your help, I think I must be missing some part of my knowledge, I’ll definitely give your reply some serious thought, thank you!

Are you running on Windows, macOS or Linux?

Where did you download the files from?

I will test to make sure these files are still running. The example is pretty old.